CSBS Advisory Board

CSBS continues to strengthen the college and its programs with the help of the CSBS Advisory Board. 

The goal of the board is to make CSBS a premier college at UNI, enhancing the quality of education for its students and promoting leadership, innovation and service to the campus, community, state and nation. 

Board members will be entrusted with offering advice on programs and initiatives; advocating for CSBS within the community, state, and nation; increasing the visibility of CSBS; and facilitating the acquisition of resources needed for the development of programs, student scholarships, and faculty research and teaching, as CSBS positions itself to be a leader in the social and behavioral sciences.

Virginia (Ginger) Brown

’83 Political Science

Attorney-Advisor in the Office of Tax Policy, Tax Legislative Counsel, at Treasury
Dunn Loring, Virginia

Troy Cook

’90 Psychology

Division Director of Business Solutions &
Member Experience, MercyOne Health System
Johnston, Iowa

Dylan Keller

’14 History and Political Communications
'16 History MA

Legislative Analyst, Iowa Senate Republican Caucus
West Des Moines, Iowa

Katie Kuker

'06 Psychology, 08 Psychology (MA)

Division Manager-Human Resources
John Deere Dubuque Works
Dubuque, Iowa

Steve Quirk

‘92 Political Science, ‘94 Public Policy 

Executive Director
Youth Emergency Services & Shelters
Des Moines, Iowa

Melissa Weiland

'10 Textiles & Apparel

Sourcing Manager
Rogers, Minnesota

Tom Newton

‘94 Political Science, ‘02 Public Policy 

Director of Network Engagement
Wellmark Blue Cross/Blue Shield          Des Moines, Iowa

Anne Starr

'80 Psychology

Chief Executive Officer
Orchard Place
Des Moines, Iowa

Michael Wright

'69 American History

Executive Director
Texas Pharmacy Business Council
Austin, Texas


Angela Noble

’99 Psychology

Senior Consultant for Business Innovation
EMC Insurance
Grimes, Iowa

Jonathon Weiland

‘10 Textiles & Apparel 

Senior Designer
Target Corporation-Menswear                    Rogers, Minnesota