down arrowMenu

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Faculty Profiles

Criminology Faculty

Kim BakerKimberly Baker

Associate Professor of Criminology
(319) 273-7456 | Bartlett 2128
Kimberly.Baker@uni.edu
Ph.D. (2008), University of Texas at Austin 
Law and society, drug policy, addiction and recovery, and social control

Clemens BartollasClemens Bartollas

Professor of Criminology
(319) 273-2559 | Bartlett 2132 
Clemens.Bartollas@uni.edu
Ph.D. (1973), Ohio State University.
Criminology/Delinquency, Penology/Corrections, Criminal Justice

B. Keith CrewB. Keith Crew

Professor of Criminology
(319) 273-2143 | Bartlett 1118
BK.Crew@uni.edu
Ph.D. (1986), University of Kentucky.
Criminology/Delinquency, Corrections, Criminal Justice, Sociology of Law, Theory

Joe GortonJoe Gorton

Associate Professor of Criminology
(319) 273-3007 | Bartlett 2122 
Joe.Gorton@uni.edu
Ph.D. (1997), Texas A&M University.
Corrections/Punishment, Correctional Treatment, Family Violence, Complex Organization

http://www.uni.edu/~gorton/

Matthew MakariosMatthew Makarios

Associate Professor of Criminology
(319) 273-2473 | Bartlett 1111
Matthew.Makarios@uni.edu
Ph.D. (2009) University of Cincinnati
Criminal justice systems, evidenced-based corrections, offender risk assessment, and life-course criminology.

curriculum vita

Dr. Meng PictureQingli Meng

Assistant Professor of Criminology                                                          
(319) 273-7242 | Bartlett 2116                                                                   
Qingli.Meng@uni.edu
Ph.D. (2011), University of North Carolina at Charlotte                                 
Corruption, China Corruption, White-collar Crime, Victimology 

curriculum vita                                                                                                        

Gayle Rhineberger-DunnGayle Rhineberger-Dunn

Professor of Criminology
(319) 273-3245 | Bartlett 1116
Gayle.Rhineberger@uni.edu
Ph.D. (2003) Western Michigan University.
Media and crime; Workplace Experiences (stress, burnout, secondary trauma, work-family conflict) of Criminal Justice System Professionals; Crime and Inequality.

James WertzJames Wertz

Adjunct Instructor of Criminology
(319) 273-7420 | Bartlett 2111
James.Wertz@uni.edu
 M.A. (1994) University of Northern Iowa.
Special Agent (retired), Iowa Division of Criminal Investigation