Faculty Accolades

Please join us in welcoming new faculty and staff to the College of Social & Behavioral Sciences!

We also would like to take this moment to celebrate some of the many accomplishments of our faculty from fall 2021 to spring 2022.

New Faculty & Staff

Sarina Carrillo
Secretary III, Social Work (2022)

Linda Davis
Secretary II, Applied Human Sciences (2022)

Denise Grant
Secretary III, Sociology, Anthropology & Criminology; Psychology (2021)

Isra Hendon
Assistant Professor of Military Science (2022)

Kelly Jensen
Secretary III, College of Social & Behavioral Sciences (2022)

Willie Jones
Battalion Recruiting Operations Officer, Military Science (2021)

Maria Lawson
Assistant Professor of Military Science (2021)

Jaimie O'Gara
Assistant Professor of Social Work (2022)

LTC Dean Ray
Professor and Head of Military Science (2021)

Katie Sires
Secretary III, Political Science (2021)

Henry Uribe
Senior Instructor, Military Science (2021)

Angelica Velazquillo
Assistant Professor of Social Work (2022)

Faculty Awards

Jiuqing Cheng
Outstanding Teaching Award 2021

Chad Christopher
P&S Council Staff Excellence Award 2021

Rebecca Dickinson
Apple Polisher Award

Libby Fry
Apple Polisher Award

Donna Hoffman
MWOne Advising Award (nomination)

Ashleigh Kysar-Moon
Outstanding Teaching Award 2021-2022

Christopher Larimer
James F. Lubker Research Award 2021
Regents Award for Faculty Excellence 2022

Elizabeth Lefler
Promotion to Full Professor of Psychology

Scott Peters
Faculty Administrator of the Year, United Faculty 2022

Evan Renfro
Promotion to Associate Professor of Political Science with academic tenure

Gloria Stafford
Outstanding Teaching Award 2021

Lixia Zhang
Apple Polisher Award